top of page

Brothers Osborne

Brothers Osborne is an American country music duo consisting of brothers TJ Osborne (lead vocals, rhythm guitar) and John Osborne (lead guitar, background vocals). Born in Deale, Maryland, the duo signed a recording contract with EMI Records Nashville in 2012 and began releasing music the following year. Their 2015 song "Stay a Little Longer" became a top five hit on the Billboard Hot Country Songs and Country Airplay charts, and their success led to the release of their debut studio album titled Pawn Shop the same year. Since then, Brothers Osborne have released the albums Port Saint Joe (2018), Skeletons (2020), and Brothers Osborne (2023). The duo have since had further hits with "It Ain't My Fault" (2017), "Shoot Me Straight" (2018), and "All Night" (2019), and as featured artists on Dierks Bentley's "Burning Man" (2019). Along with their own songwriting, their musical success is credited to producer Jay Joyce. Artists with whom they have worked include David Nail, Lee Ann Womack, and Lucie Silvas (the latter of whom is John's wife). Their musical style takes influence from Southern rock and outlaw country, with particular emphasis on the styles of TJ's lead vocals and John's guitar playing. The duo attracted further media attention in February 2021 when TJ came out as gay, making him the first openly gay artist on a major country music label.
bottom of page