top of page

Old Dominion

Old Dominion is a modern American country music band formed in Nashville. The band consists of Matthew Ramsey (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Trevor Rosen (rhythm guitar, keyboards), Whit Sellers (drums), Geoff Sprung (bass guitar), and Brad Tursi (lead guitar). Their music is contemporary country with rock instrumentation, and has pop overtones. The band has released five full-length albums and three EPs. They released their self-titled EP in 2014, followed in the next year by their debut studio album, Meat and Candy on RCA Records Nashville, which includes the singles "Break Up with Him", "Snapback", and "Song for Another Time". Their second album Happy Endings was released in 2017, which includes the singles "No Such Thing as a Broken Heart", "Written in the Sand", and "Hotel Key". The third album Old Dominion was released in 2019, with the singles "Make It Sweet" and "One Man Band" both successful on the chart. The album also included "Some People Do", which earned the group a Grammy Award nomination for Best Country Duo/Group Performance. The band's fourth album, Time, Tequila & Therapy, was released in 2021. In October 2023, the band released Memory Lane, their fifth full length album. In addition to their own material, Ramsey, Rosen, and Tursi have written several hit singles for other contemporary country music artists.
bottom of page